My nipples are on fire! 

image

For me there was no option, I was breastfeeding exclusively. If I try and avoid cows milk you can be damn sure I am not going to be giving my newborn any. The morality of how they take the milk is one thing, and just the simple thinking that a cows milk is made of a calf not a human baby is enough for me.

So there I was with my beautiful baby trying to find my nipple. She was on then off, on then off. We were learning together something I’ve planned to do for the next few years.

My tits were huge and my nipples were dark like the night sky. Luna loved them. She fed whenever she wanted, as much as she wanted. I’d dreamt of this moment many times during my pregnacy and now she was here in the crook of my arm, happily latched on.

It was, for me, the most bonding experience since her coming out of the home in my belly. People would come wanting cuddles and I would smile and hand her over, secretly looking forward to the moment she showed signs of being hungry again and I could take her back.

I’ve always enjoyed the sexual experience of having my boyfriend play with my nipples, this was similar for the first day or so. If my boyfriend carried on playing with them for 3 days they would have become sore and numb. Well this is exactly what my baby was doing up to 12 times a day.

It felt like someone was holding a lit match to my once gorgeous nipples. They were on fire!

After a few days my milk came in, along with random bouts of crying, and my tits started to match my arse cheeks in size. Luckily the constant feeding became easier and my nipples got the message that this was their life now.

Since then breastfeeding has been an absolute pleasure. It’s mine and Luna’s time.

One thought on “My nipples are on fire! 

  1. I LOVE THIS BLOG! YOU ARE BRILLIANT!
    My book, “Ma DOula” is coming out next month. Let’s talk! email below.
    See blog but do not leave a comment there. not working great.
    callthedoula.blogspot.com
    Much love and blessings,
    Stephanie

    Like

Leave a comment